Click here to view the prize rules.

Fairness in determining the winners of the Giving Day prizes is very important to Fairfield County’s Community Foundation. Giving Day’s purpose is to bring the community together in a positive, inclusive spirit and we ask that all involved participate with integrity.

All prizes will be verified using two levels of review: 1) GiveGab identifies prize winners based on prize category guidelines; 2) The Community Foundation’s Giving Day team completes an audit to ensure that the correct winner is identified. Fairfield County’s Community Foundation has final approval for winner identification. Prize winners must be compliant with Fairfield County’s Giving Day terms & conditions and may be subject to data validation requests that must be completed before prize monies are released.

Participating organizations may win more than one prize throughout Giving Day, but may not win more than one prize within a prize category, where specified. Prize monies won will be reflected in Giving Day totals for participating organizations as prize winners are determined and announced. For prize categories tied to a particular cause, eligibility is determined by the primary cause category selected during Giving Day registration.

Fairfield County’s Community Foundation reserves the right to modify prize categories and amounts. In the event of any changes to prizes, updates will be made to this page and all participating nonprofits will be notified.

Definitions for key terms referenced in prize category descriptions are provided below:

Unique Donor: Unique donors are identified by donor name, email, and address. Matching gifts do not impact the count of unique donors.

“Newbie” is defined as a nonprofit participating in Giving Day for the first time.

Budget categories:
• Small - $500k or less
• Large - more than $500k

Staff categories:
• Volunteer - no paid staff
• Small - 20 or fewer paid staff members

Bridgeport area includes: Bridgeport, Easton, Fairfield, Monroe, Shelton, Stratford, Trumbull

Norwalk area includes: New Canaan, Norwalk, Weston, Westport, Wilton